Elevation Event-Driven & Special Situations

What We Do:

Through comprehensive analysis and collaboration, our Event-Driven and Special Situations group evaluates and provides research on the potential return profiles of corporate repositioning.

Our Event-Driven area assesses announced mergers and acquisitions of publicly traded securities and makes recommendations for clients based on the group’s evaluation of prospective advantages.

Our Special Situations area assesses potential corporate restructurings (spin-offs, split-offs, liquidations, bankruptcies, etc.) and makes recommendations for clients based on the group’s evaluation of prospective advantages. 

This group executes equity and equity option trades for clients based on the aforementioned assessment areas.

We Strive To:

  • Approach research systematically by identifying key facts, reviewing market precedent, and analyzing a combination of scenarios.
  • Take advantage of timely, event-driven situations and produce actionable client propositions with the best possible return profiles.
  • Closely monitor the life cycle of corporate transactions for future arbitrage opportunities and for the dissemination of real-time responses.
  • Respond quickly to changing events, spread movements, and other fluctuations of publicly available data.
  • Provide institutional clients with dedicated and experienced equity traders whose track records demonstrate excellence in execution.
  • Deliver a complete picture of emerging opportunities with an emphasis on exceptional customer service.

What We Deliver:

  • Significant and measurable value enhancement of client portfolios.
  • Composite opportunity analysis that includes insight from industry and transaction experts.
  • Institutional investment research that clearly differentiates fact from opinion.
  • Cross-border execution and augmentation of a client’s existing trading desk.
  • Direct access to our robust network of antitrust attorneys, political advisors, industry consultants, and lobbyists.
  • Around-the-clock, premier customer service.

Elevation Event-Driven & Special Situations Team

Leadership
Operations
Chris Matthaei

cmatthaei@elevationsecurities.com

Read Bio
Leadership
Operations
Ilan Adika

iadika@elevationsecurities.com

Read Bio
Leadership
Operations
Betty Chan

bchan@elevationsecurities.com

Read Bio
Leadership
Operations
Chris Fargnoli

cfargnoli@elevationsecurities.com

Read Bio
Leadership
Operations
Brent Gist

bgist@elevationsecurities.com

Read Bio
Leadership
Operations
Ian Harris

iharris@elevationsecurities.com

Read Bio
Leadership
Operations
Will Kafoure

wkafoure@elevationsecurities.com

Read Bio
Leadership
Operations
Greg Kutzin

gkutzin@elevationsecurities.com

Read Bio
Leadership
Operations
Victor Mankovsky

vmankovsky@elevationsecurities.com

Read Bio
Leadership
Operations
Kenny Mayerhofer

kmayerhofer@elevationsecurities.com

Read Bio
Leadership
Operations
John Maysles

jmaysles@elevationsecurities.com

Read Bio
Leadership
Operations
Stephen Pashuck

spashuck@elevationsecurities.com

Read Bio
Leadership
Operations
Kelsey Peterson

kpeterson@elevationsecurities.com

Read Bio
Leadership
Operations
Jillian Shutsharawan

jshutsharawan@elevationsecurities.com

Read Bio
Leadership
Operations
Craig Snyder

csnyder@elevationsecurities.com

Read Bio

Contact Us

If you have any questions about our services, our company, or open positions, please don’t hesitate to drop us a line.

Contact Us